HCG Diet Phases

As you probaby know by now the HCG diet consists of several phases, each phase should be followed as outlined in Dr. Simeons book “Pounds & Inches”.

Phase 1: “load days”

Load days are the first two days of the diet. You must start taking the HCG drops on the first day. The dosage, 3.0ml a day, can be broken down into smaller doses. For example, you could ake 1.0ml three times a day, 0.6 five times a day or 0.5ml six times a day. During this phase you must eat as much fatty food as you can. Some high fat foods include ice cream, butter, sausage, pizza and bacon. It’s important that you eat more then you normally would on these two days.

Phase 2: VLCD

Continue taking the HCG drop along with the diet and you must remain on the diet for 21 days straight. You may continue for up to 60 days. When you are finished with the HCG you must stay on the VLCD for the next 72 hours without taking the HCG drops. It may be rough the first few days of the HCG diet and hunger pains are a normal symptom the first week. You also may experience headache, nausea, skin rash and fatigue. These are symptoms of your body removing toxins. Drink plenty of water. If you believe your symptoms are more serious consult your physician.

Phase 3: “Maintenance”

This is where you slowly start to re introduce certain foods back into your diet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *